Setup with rtMedia only for BP Group


#1

If rtMedia is active for BP Groups only and not for activity and profiles there is a redirection problem while deleting media in a group: after successfully deleting a media item in a group one is redirected to his / her own profiles /media directory. Other words, it’s not possible to activate only the BP groups component of rtMedia. Why is a user redirected and not inside the group where he / she deleted something?


#2

Hi Hans Ruedi,
I just checked the same on our demo site -> http://demo.rtcamp.com/rtmedia/ and after deleting media in lightbox user is getting redirected to that groups media page only.

Try disabling other plugins and then check for the same.


#3

this was a private reply with post_id 65729


#4

Hi Hans Ruedi,
Yes, we had found the issue and it will be fixed in next update if rtMedia. Thanks for bringing this issue to our notice.


#5

Good news. Thanks Ritesh!


#6

Hi Ritesh,
Do you have an ETA for that update? Thanks.


#7

Hi Hans Ruedi,
No there isn’t ETA for this. We are working on some other issue also. As soon as all the issues will fix, we will release a new update.


#8

Hi Ritesh,
It’s perfectly fixed in 3.6.15 – Thank you!


#9

I am glad to know that your issue is resolved.


#10