RT Media/BuddyPress Media Sizes

Good Afternoon All,

Please excuse me as I am not a website expert but can get by.

Can anyone help me increase the upload size in my WordPess site with the RTMedia feature? The max upload size is set to 2MB I belive but I am unsure which template to edit.

Also I would like to hide the file names in the activity stream.

Look forward to hearing from the community.

JP :slight_smile:

Hi @StudentMSport,

If you are using Nginx webserver, this will be helpful https://easyengine.io/tutorials/php/increase-file-upload-size-limit/. Otherwise, you can contact your hosting support team to increase upload size limit.

Check this document https://rtmedia.io/docs/developers/remove-media-file-names/, you can hide file name.

Hope this will help you.

Thanks,

Good Afternoon nitunlanjewar,

Many thanks for your replies…I believe my website is hosted on Rackspace but I am unsure as to the type but will ask my site manager regarding this who controls the hosting…but currently users are unable to make comments :frowning:

Secondly - The ccs override worked many thanks, is there any other features I can add to enhance this area? I think I am missing some such as the option to upload other media types such as video and the media sorting option? I only have ‘add album’ from the options in media.

Lastly, if I may ask…you also have a like option in the box when selecting images, how can I add the like function and count to the activity stream items?

Once again many thanks for your support.

JP

Hello JP,

If you would like sorting options for media, you can check out the rtMedia Sorting addon.

As a side note, if you are interested in adding audio / video to your website, consider our free Transcoder service.

Lastly, if I may ask…you also have a like option in the box when selecting images, how can I add the like function and count to the activity stream items?