Reset albums and media


#1

I recently deleted a user and migrated the user data to a new user. When I did so there was an error with transferring the user's media. It now shows that the new user has the same number of media that the previous user had, but nothing shows up when clicking on the video or photos tab.

How can I reset BuddyPress media to delete all media that's been uploaded and start over? I deleted the photos and videos out of the upload folder to no avail. I also tried deleting the plugin and reinstalling but it remembered all the previous settings and the count stays the same. I've also tried the reset count button but nothing happens. How can I start over with a new, clean installation?


#2

Hi,

All the media is present in the WordPress Media Library. So, you'd have to clean them out from there.

Regards.


#3

Thank you!


#4