I am using Amazon S3 to store photos used by my Buddypress community. Because of this, the edit function does not work. In an effort to avoid community confustion, is there a way to disable the edit media option? Currently all functions seem to work, until you hit the save button. It then reverts to the original file.
Hopefully some quick css can hide this option, but I’m not really sure how to do this.
Thank you in advance for any assistance.