Change colour of post bacvkground

Hi,

I have seen the post about changing the colour of post backgrounds, but when I tried mucking around in the CSS I coked it up and mananged to create a syntax error that had me delete and reinstall the rt theme.

Could you please be kind enough to give me a step by step guide on how I could a) change the background colour of posts/header menu items and b) make the background of posts transparent, so that only the them background i picked is visible?

I read about child themes, and while I’m still not 100% sure on that I think I could manage to create one.

Please keep it simple, as I’m not a coder.

Thank you kindly,

Stefan

Hello Stefan,
If you want to change only CSS related stuff you can add your CSS rules in custom CSS box which is given in Appearance -> rtPanel -> General -> Custom Styles

If you are doing major changes then child theme would be the best option. For more info please check this https://rtcamp.com/rtpanel-example-child-theme-released/

Hi Sagar, thanks very much for replying on a Saturday! In some other treat i found this css advice to remove the white background:

#main-wrapper {
background: none;
}

If you want to do the same with main menu
#rtp-primary-menu {
background-color: none;
border: none;
}

Is this what I’d have to copy into the css box? If not, could you please be kind enough to show me what i have to paste in?

Thanks again,

Stefan

Hello Stefan,

You can paste these codes in custom CSS box directly.

#main-wrapper {  
    background: none;  
}  

#rtp-primary-menu {  
    background-color: none;  
    border: none;  
}

Hi Sagar. I have tried this but the background is still white.

The css snippet shows up in the page source but seems to have no effect, main wrapper is still white, whereas I’d like for only the scratched grey background image to show.

http://notextinct.com/

Hi Stefan,
Add replace following codes with current codes.

.rtp-section-container {  
    background: transparent;