Adding PageSpeed and Naxsi to the Stack

Hi everyone,

Just discovered EasyEngine the other day and loving the ease of use it offers for setting up a descent servers’ starting-point for WordPress :slight_smile:

I was looking around on the rtCamp git site and the packages on launchPad and was trying to get a understanding how everything links up [ keep in mind I am a newB with compiling Nginx ].

My question is; Not being so successful [yet - LOL], does anyone out there have a fork/repo that can install Nginx with PageSpeed and Naxsi for WordPress MultiSites using sub-domains???

Or, How can I fork EasyEngine and what areas in the code I need to change [ to work properly by add-apt-repository -y ppa:MY_NGINX_CONFIG ]? Obviously I’ll need to fork the “ppa:rtcamp/nginx” repo so I can modify Nginx with the Naxsi and PageSpeed modules.

Or even better yet; Is rtCamp planing to create a stack install [soon - lol] containing the Naxsi and PageSpeed modules? If so, when and is it on the road-map? I am sure there is a demand for these mods since they are becoming mainstream for WP installs on Nginx servers. The site I am currently building wont be live for several more weeks so I will be willing to wait and continue developing on the current ee stack until it is available.

Your input will be greatly appreciated

Thnx,
Jason

@WalkingFish
Hi,
Naxsi module is allready in our repo. You can try that with

apt-get install nginx-naxsi  

But it will remove installed nginx-custom package. Although we never tried Naxsi,
Pagespeed is allready on our roadmap. You can track that on github:
https://github.com/rtCamp/easyengine/issues/130.

You are also always welcome to fork the repo and submit pool request. Our launchpad package code is available here.