'403 Forbidden' error

Hi Rahul/Mitesh,

First of all thank you so much for creating this tool. EE is an excellent tool that can take even a complete newbie like me to launch my website with ease. I followed the instructions to the T and successfully installed a demo blog just to check out.

I now have a tracking script that I need to install on a sub domain. For that I installed a mySQL site with the following command:

ee site create freemobilecalls.org --mysql

Once completed, I copied the script file into the new site folder.

Created a new database and user through PHPmyAdmin.

Now when I navigate to site to install and complete the script setup process, I get 403 forbidden error. my website where I have installed the tracking software is http://tracker.freemobilecalls.org and since it was giving out error I also installed the site under the main domain freemobilecalls.org

My test WP blog at demoblog.freemobilecalls.org works fine though.

Where did I go wrong with the mySQL site?

Thanks so much for your help.

Mark

First if you created a site with --mysql then its automatically create a new database user and setup random passoword at /var/www/example/com/ee-config.php file

You can used same database or create a new one with the help of phpMyAdmin

Please provide us a output of following command
Please replace example.com with your domain name

cat /var/log/example.com/log/*

Also you created a following site

ee site create freemobilecalls.org –mysql

If you want to create http://tracker.freemobilecalls.org then
ee site create tracker.freemobilecalls.org --mysql

Hi Mitesh,

Thanks for taking the time to reply to my query.

I have both the sites created with --mysql option i.e. tracker.freemobilecalls.org and freemobilecalls.org.

When I ran the command cat /var/log/example.com/log/* for both the above sites separately, I got the message: cat: /var/log/freemobilecalls.org/log/*: No such file or directory